Why hello there!

Why hello there! I doubt anyone would check in here to see any updates and whatsoever. But if you do, thank you. It’s been 5 years since the last post. I’ve never thought I was able to get back in here to be honest. To the team who has finished the project, congratulations! I’ve never felt so relieved and nostalgic to see it finish. Looking back here, its nice to look back the mess we’ve done. Yes I still do have the files, it’s stuck in my google drive. However, I would like to take this chance to formally apologize for the obvious lack of progress and the complete absence. As a highschooler leading the project when it started, I am amazed and humbled by the opportunity given to lead a fan translation group. Admittedly, I failed and messed up. I thought I assembled a nice team to get things done and slowly work on things. I suppose it was my mistake to be completely reliable on strangers who I am not too sure if I could hold account to their workload, but then again why so harsh to myself? It was a non-funded fan translation project after all. Slowly and eventually, I guess I caved into pressure after hearing many rumours and shit talk going on in 4chan… I guess I slowly lost motivation in doing it. After all, i have better things to do. Oh well, at least I ahve something to look back at. Weird memories that I could talk about. Well this is derpigreg here. It was fun and thank you for believing in us somewhat. Go enjoy the VN, I love it a lot. Personally, I have finished it on my own and you can’t convince me otherwise that Celia is best girl. She just simply is.

If anyone wants to know what I’m doing these days, I am actually pretty active… As a vtuber. If you’re gonna find me, good luck! I doubt it’s gonna be hard to be honest.


Derpigreg 20th August 2023

5 Comments

Filed under Big Update, Notice

5 responses to “Why hello there!

  1. Ramses Castillo

    Glad to see you’re still alive. I’m Recc42, the guy that was obsessed with James.

  2. Smokey86

    Holy crap I can’t believe I’m still subbed to this. It’s amazing you did that as a high schooler. It’s awesome! Hope all is going well for you!!

    Signed: a fan

  3. Minikemon

    Hey! Thought I’d pop by this site after the full translation got released and I’m pleased to see you made a post. Glad to hear you’re doing well. Good luck on vtubing and anything else you want to do!

    And yes, Celia is absolutely best girl.

  4. Galen D Vaughn

    Hi. Thank you so much for translating this. I was wondering if there was any plans to do the fandiscs too?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.